حملة الروهينجا تدين العنف

لقد عانت، ومازالت بعد تعاني، أقلية الروهينجا من أمور أقل ما يمكن أن توصف به هو أنها إجرامية وغير مقبولة، فقد قامت الأمم المتحدة والمحققون المستقلون في مجال حقوق الإنسان بتوثيق فظائع بشعة وممنهجة تمارسها الحكومة، وترقى إلى مستوى الإبادة الجماعية. فالقمع والإساءات التي واجهها الروهينجا جعلتهم الأقلية الأكثر اضطهادا في العالم، فحولت حياتهم اليومية إلى حمى ممتدة من الرعب والإهانة والوحشية.

ونحن لا نشكك في أن القانون الدولي، بل والحس السليم، يدعمان الحق في الدفاع عن النفس، خاصة وأن الجرائم البشعة التي يعاني منها الروهينجا قد تدفع بعض شرائح المجتمع إلى السعي لحماية أنفسهم عن طريق المقاومة المسلحة؛ إلا أننا نؤمن إيمانًا راسخًا بأن هذا المسار لا يمكن أبدا أن يؤدي إلى أي حل في ميانمار. بل على العكس، سنجد أن حمل السلاح لن يؤدي إلا إلى تفاقم الأزمة، وسيمد الجيش بذريعة لتكثيف القمع وتصعيد عمليات التطهير العرقي.

حملة #WeAreAllRohingyaNow (النسخة العربية: #الآن_كلنا_روهينجا) تدين التصريحات الأخيرة التي أدلى بها من قام بتعيين نفسه قائدًا لجيش الخلاص لأراكان روهينجا، وتصفه بأنه بيان متهور ومدمر، وتدعو هذه المجموعة إلى نبذ العنف والعمل بدلًا من ذلك بالتنسيق مع الاستراتيجيات السلمية التي تضطلع بها المنظمات الدولية الناشطة لمنع الإبادة الجماعية للروهينجا ورد جنسياتهم التي سلبت منهم. ونحن نطالب مجتمع الروهينجا داخل ميانمار والمشتتون منهم في أنحاء الأرض، لرفض أي دعوة لحمل السلاح، والمثابرة على طريق النضال السلمي.

لقد زاد التعاطف والدعم الدوليان للروهينجا بشكل مطرد في السنوات الأخيرة، ويجري حاليا تفعيل استراتيجيات بديلة فعالة، فضلا عن الجهود الإنسانية، لتلبية احتياجات المجتمع على المدى القصير والمتوسط ​​والطويل. وأي تحول الآن نحو العنف سيؤدي إلى تخريب هذه المبادرات على نحو لا يمكن إصلاحه وستغرق أراكان في ظروف أسوأ بكثير مما هي فيه، مما سيعيق قدرة المنظمات الخارجية على التدخل بشدة وسيجعل كل التعاطف الدولي يتلاشى.

نحن نحترم حق المضطهدين في أن يحددوا لأنفسهم أفضل السبل لمواجهة مضطهديهم، ولكننا لا نستطيع أن نُقِر أو نوافق على استراتيجيات وتكتيكات لن تؤدي إلا إلى نتائج متوقعة وهي تسهيل الإبادة الجماعية وتفاقم الأحوال على أرض الواقع. وندعو جميع ممثلي مجتمع الروهينجا إلى الاتفاق على الرفض القاطع لمسار العنف المدمر والالتزام معنا بالجهود الرامية إلى التوصل إلى حل سلمي.

رد السيد/ شهيد بولسين، المحلل الاستراتيجي لحملة #WeAreAllRohingyaNow

للمزيد من المعلومات تواصلوا معنا على:

شهيد بولسين: shahid@allrohingyanow.org   –  @shahidkbolsen

جميلة حنان: jamila@allrohingyanow.org  –  @jamilahanan

شعار الحملة للنشر: http://bit.do/rohingyalogo

موقع الحملة: AllRohingyaNow.org

يمكن نشر هذا التحديث الإخباري واستنساخه.

Rohingya campaign condemns violence

Press Release. 2nd April 2017

What the Rohingya have suffered, and continue to suffer on a daily basis, is reprehensible and criminal. Both the United Nations and independent human rights investigators have documented severe and systematic atrocities that amount to an organized campaign of genocide by the government. The oppression and abuses the Rohingya face have made them the most persecuted minority in the world. Their daily life is a miasma of horror, humiliation, and brutality.

While there is no question that international law, and indeed, common sense, uphold the right of self-defense, and the unspeakable crimes suffered by the Rohingya may drive some segments of the community to seek to protect themselves through armed resistance; nevertheless we firmly believe that this path can never lead to a solution in Myanmar. On the contrary, taking up weapons will only exacerbate the crisis and provide the military with a pretext to intensify the repression and escalate ethnic cleansing operations.

The #WeAreAllRohingyaNow campaign condemns the recent statements by the self-appointed leader of the Arakan Rohingya Salvation Army as reckless and self-destructive, and call upon that group to renounce violence and to instead work in coordination with the peaceful strategies being undertaken by international activist organistations to prevent the genocide of the Rohingya and to restore their citizenship rights. We ask the Rohingya community both inside Myanmar and in the diaspora, to similarly reject the call to arms, and to persevere on the path of nonviolent struggle.

International sympathy and support for the Rohingya has been steadily increasing in recent years, and strategies are currently being activated, as well as humanitarian efforts, to address the short, medium, and long term needs of the community. Any shift towards violent insurgency will irreparably sabotage these initiatives and plunge Arakan into conditions far worse than what has proceeded. The capability of outside organizations to intervene will be severely hindered, and international sympathy will evaporate.

We respect the right of the oppressed to determine for themselves how best to confront their oppressors, but we cannot sanction strategies and tactics that can only have the predictable result of facilitating the genocide and immeasurably worsening the conditions on the ground. We call upon all representatives of the Rohingya community to agree to unequivocally reject the destructive path of violence and to commit with us to the effort for a peaceful resolution.

 

For more information, please contact:

Jamila Hanan: jamila@allrohingyanow.org @jamilahanan

Campaign logo for publication: http://bit.do/rohingyalogo

Campaign website: AllRohingyaNow.org

This news update may be disseminated and reproduced.