رسالة مفتوحة لشركة ديجي

رسالة إلى: sustainability@digi.com.my
بتاريخ: 21 يوليو 2017

السادة الكرام/ شركة ديجي،

أكتب إليكم لإعلامكم بأن حملة #WeAreAllRohingyaNow قد حاولت أن تتواصل مع شركة تلينور لعدة أسابيع، ودعتهم للتعبير عن قلقهم بشأن محنة الروهينجا، فنحن نعتقد أن من واجب الشركات التي تستثمر في ميانمار أن تتحدث عن مسألة التطهير العرقي التي تحدث مباشرة تحت بصر أعمالهم التي تتطور طوال الوقت.

وقد تواصلنا مع شركة يونيليفر بشأن نفس القضية فاستجابوا بشكل إيجابي، ولكن تلينور للأسف تجاهلت جميع دعواتنا للرد على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وتجاهلت أيضا رسائل البريد الإلكتروني، لذلك فقد وجدنا أنفسنا بلا أي خيار سوى تصعيد حملتنا ضد صمت تلينور.

وبما أن ديجي شركة تابعة لتلينور، ومقرها في ماليزيا حيث يشعر الناس بقلق بالغ إزاء قضية الروهينجا، فسندعو المستهلكين الماليزيين لتغيير مزود الخدمة لديهم إلى أي شركة لا تستثمر في ميانمار (ولا تظل صامتة على ما يحدث هناك). لذلك فقد أطلقنا حملة #DumpDigi، التي يمكنكم البحث عنها على الأوسمة الخاصة بتويتر.

هذا وسنكون في غاية الامتنان لكم لو تفضلتم بإرسال هذه الرسالة الإلكترونية (التي سننشرها علانية) إلى السيد/ ألبيرن ميرتي رئيسكم التنفيذي، ونأمل أن تحث تلينور على كسر صمتهم، حتى نتمكن من وقف حملتنا. أما إن كنتم إيجابيين فيم يتعلق بقضية الروهينجا، فلن ندعو فقط إلى إنهاء “حملة تغيير مزود الخدمة” ولكننا سنشجع مؤيدي حملتنا على الشراء من ديجي.

لا تترددوا في الاتصال بي إن كنتم ترغبون في مناقشة هذه المسألة.

أطيب التحيات،

جميلة حنان

مدير الحملة

Campaign Director

#WeAreAllRohingyaNow

http://AllRohingyaNow.org

@allrohingyanow

@jamilahanan

Open Letter to Digi

To: sustainability@digi.com.my
Date: 21st July, 2017

RE: #DumpDigi Campaign

Dear Digi,

I am writing to let you know that the #WeAreAllRohingyaNow campaign has been reaching out to Telenor for several weeks, calling on them to voice concern for the plight of the Rohingya. We believe it is an obligation on those corporations investing in Myanmar to speak out on the matter of ethnic cleansing which is happening right in front of their business developments.

We reached out to Unilever over the same issue and they responded positively. Sadly however, Telenor have ignored all our calls to respond over social media and have also ignored our emails. We are therefore now faced with no option but to escalate our campaign against Telenor’s silence.

Since Digi is a subsidiary of Telenor, based in Malaysia where the people are very concerned about the Rohingya issue, we will be calling on Malaysian consumers to now switch their service provider to one that is not investing in Myanmar (whilst remaining silent). We have therefore now launched the #DumpDigi campaign, which you can look up on the Twitter hash tag.

I would be grateful if you could forward this email (which we will be making public) on to Albern Murty your CEO and we hope that you will urge Telenor to break their silence, so that we can halt this action. Indeed if Telenor were to be pro-active on the Rohingya issue, not only would we call for an end to the ‘Digi switching’ we would even encourage our campaign supporters to go out and buy Digi.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to discuss this matter.

Kind regards,

Jamila Hanan
Campaign Director
#WeAreAllRohingyaNow
AllRohingyaNow.org
@allrohingyanow
@jamilahanan