الفريق

جميلة حنان

مديرة الحملة

شاركت جميلة في حملات حقوق الإنسان عبر الإنترنت في قضايا مختلفة منذ سنوات عدة، كما شاركت من قبل في حملات لحقوق الإنسان في البحرين وغزة ومؤخرا في اليمن. ولقد بدأت مشاركتها في قضية الروهينجا لأول مرة خلال الهجمات التي بدأت في يونيو 2012، وبعد نداء من صديق طلب منها أن تتحقق مما يحدث. وعندما بدأت “عمليات الإخلاء” تتم ضد الروهينجا في أكتوبر 2016، قامت جميلة بإنشاء سجل يومي لتسجيل وتوثيق كل التقارير عن الفظائع، كما قامت بترسيم خرائط لخط سير الأحداث في أثناء وقوعها، وقد أصبح هذا الجهد مصدرًا رئيسيًا للمعلومات التي تستقيها منظمات حقوق الإنسان والصحفيين الذين يغطون الأحداث. المنصة الرئيسية لجميلة هي حسابها على تويتر، حيث تمكنت من استقطاب عدد كبيرة من المشاركين لحسابها @jamilahanan. وعندما لا تكون منشغلة بنشاطها الحقوقي، فإن جميلة تمضي وقتها في مهنتها كمطورة على شبكة الإنترنت، بعد أن عكفت على محرك البحث الطبي MedWorm.com على مدى السنوات الـ13 الماضية. وقد مكنتها خبرتها الإدارية السابقة مع الشركات متعددة الجنسيات التي عملت بها ومشاريعها الشخصية في بلدتها من اكتساب مهارات في بناء المجتمعات، بما في ذلك تحفيز شبكات كبيرة ومتنوعة من الناس للمساعدة في تحقيق الأهداف المشتركة.

شهيد كينج  بولسين

المحلل الاستراتيجي للحملة

يُعرَف شهيد بأنه “المفكر” الذي يستطيع أن يأتي بحلول عملية للمشاكل المتزايدة التي نواجهها في عالمنا اليوم، وقد كان صوتا قويا داخل المجتمع الإسلامي ضد التطرف. فكان تركيزه في عمله على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية على تشجيع الناس لتوجيه غضبهم وإحباطهم بعيدًا عن العنف الذي لا معنى له وتوجيهه إلى الأعمال الهادفة، وذلك للمساعدة على إقامة مجتمع أكثر إنصافًا للجميع. فكان المجال الذي لفت شهيد أنظارنا إليه، والذي كثيرًا ما يتم تجاهله من قبل من يدافعون عن العدالة الاجتماعية، هو مجال الاقتصاد. فنصحنا فورًا بالتواصل مع الشركات متعددة الجنسيات لدعوتهم لاستخدام نفوذهم من أجل تحقيق نتائج إيجابية، وقدم لنا المشورة بشأن جميع المسائل الاستراتيجية، كما ساعدنا في بناء فريق عملنا وفي المراسلات الداخلية والخارجية. وبعيدًا عن الحملة، فإن شهيد يعمل كمستشار قانوني لمؤسسة قانونية محترمة، وهي “محتجز في دبي“.

ميشيل إيديس

مديرة مجتمع العمل

ميشيل متخصصة في قضايا السلام، وقد حازت على تعليم متقدم في علم الاجتماع وتحليل الصراعات وإدارتها، ولديها الكثير من الشغف والإصرار على جعل هذا العالم مكانا أفضل للجميع لكي يعيشوا فيه، وذلك من خلال حرصها على الحوار والمساعدة وإشراك مجموعة العمل. من خلال الحملة تشرف ميشيل على إدارة صفحاتنا الاجتماعية وبناء مجموعة العمل على الانترنت، وتقدم أيضا توجيهات قيمة لمبادرات المصالحة التي تطرأ طوال الوقت.

Team

Jamila Hanan
Campaign Director

Jamila has been involved in online human rights campaigning on different issues for several years now, previously having campaigned for human rights in Bahrain, Gaza, and more recently Yemen. She first got involved with the Rohingya cause during the attacks that began in June 2012, following a plea from a friend who asked her to investigate. When the ‘Clearance Operation’ began against the Rohingya in October 2016, she kept a daily log of all reports of atrocities and also mapped the incidents as they happened, which became a key source of information for human rights organisations and journalists covering the events. Her main platform is Twitter, where she has built up a large following @jamilahanan. When not busy with activism, Jamila spends time coding in her profession as a web developer, having worked on the medical search engine MedWorm.com for the past 13 years. Her previous managerial  experience working with multinational companies as well as personal projects in her locality have enabled her to build up skills in community building, including the  motivation of large and diverse  networks of people to help realise shared goals.

Shahid King Bolsen
Chief Strategist

Shahid is well known as a ‘thinker’ that comes up with workable solutions to the increasing problems we are facing in today’s world. He has been a strong voice within the Muslim community against extremism. His work over the past few years he has been focused on encouraging people to direct their anger and frustrations away from meaningless violence and into meaningful actions instead, to help bring about a more fair society for all. One area of focus which Shahid draws attention to, that has frequently been overlooked by those advocating for social justice, is the subject of economics. He is advising our campaign to reach out to multinational corporations to  call on them to use their influence for a positive outcome, advising on all matters of strategy,  assisting with teambuilding and with both internal and external communications . Apart from the campaign, Shahid works professionally as a legal advisor to the well respected law organisation Detained in Dubai.

Michelle Eades
Community Manager

Michelle is a peace specialist, with an advanced education in Sociology and Conflict Analysis and Management. She is passionate and determined to help make this world a better place for everyone to live in through her work in dialogue, facilitation, and community engagement. On the campaign she oversees the management of our social pages and the building of our online community, and is also providing valuable guidance with upcoming reconciliation initiatives.

 

Plus several others.